top of page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

The Three W's - Welcome to Wear and Watch.

Hello there! As your avid movie goer (and fanatic, because let's all be honest watching films and TV is everyone's favorite past time) and fashion magazine reader. I am here to keep you up to date on all the fashion inspired from film, the films inspired by fashion, and everything in-between.

In our technologically driven society there are screens everywhere; in your hand, your home, on billboards and buses, even in taxi cars! Watching anything these days is just a click of a button (for the lights of course, duh) and then either a tap of a finger, a tap on a mouse pad, or a press of a play button. I am getting a little side tracked now, trying to be all cool and funny for you guys! You can't blame me though it is my first post and I am a little nervous! However, lets get back to what I really want to talk about, which is film and fashion. When I was at university, one of my professors assigned an interesting project that required us to look into trends and the relationship between fashion design, furniture design, architecture, and interior design. It is amazing how they all stem, grow and evolve from each other! And that is when I got the idea of looking into the relationship of my two favorite passions, film and fashion!

What you can look forward to:

+Turning the fashion scene on screen into everyday trendy outfits!

+Fashion trends that have inspired films

+Films that have inspired fashion

+Film eras and fashion

And much much more!

To kick off my first blog post I wanted to share a project I was part of in college!

It was team project, with two other fellow classmates. The project required us to chose a fashion designer and one of their fashion lines, then design a night club with a furniture line.

Check out the video below!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page